About Us

Our Mission

To offer support, provide safety and prevent domestic and sexual violence.

Why We Are Here

We believe everyone has a right to live a life without violence and to walk in their full potential as a human without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, ability, sexual orientation, religion, or political beliefs.

Service Locations

With two offices, one in Pasadena and one in Baytown, we can provide a variety of services including crisis intervention, a 24-hour hotline, emergency shelter (at Pasadena location only), safety planning, housing assessments, community education, primary prevention, case management, hospital accompaniments, court and police accompaniments, licensed on-site daycare , counseling, support groups, parenting classes, money management and life skills.

Proud Partners

Our Staff

Olivia Rivers

Executive Director | ORivers@tbotw.org

Clarita Gonzalez

Clarita Gonzalez

Advocacy Director Director |CGonzalez@tbotw.org

Cynthia Sullivan

Deputy Director | CSullivan@tbotw.org

Claire Goodrum

Operations Director | CGoodrum@tbotw.org

Jessica Bellant

Prevention & Education Director | JBellant@tbotw.org

Aja' Hackett

Executive Manager | AHacket@tbotw.org

Serintha Breland

Counseling Services Director | sbreland@tbotw.org

Becky Kyles

Development Director| RKyles@tbotw.org

Samantha Lannie

Shelter Director |SLannie@tbotw.org

Clarita Gonzalez

Kim Vanhorn

Human Resources Director | TNielsen@tbotw.org

Tammie Nielsen

Communications Director | TNielsen@tbotw.org

Carmen Stevens

Finance Director | CStevens@tbotw.org

Octavia Taulton

Children Program Director | OTaulton@tbotw.org

Executive Board and Board of Directors

Executive Board of Directors

Nick Caveness

President

Community Pastor

CT Church Pasadena

TBA

TBA

—————

—————

Rosemary Coffman, Phd.

Secretary

Associate Dean

Lee College

Ken Unfried,

Treasurer

Market President

Capital Bank

James Coker,

Treasurer

Deputy

Harris County Constable Pct. 3

Board of Directors

Steve Cowart

2016 – 2022

Business Owner

 

Dr. John Mrozek

2017 – 2023

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Texas Chiropractic College

 

Salvador Serrano Jr.

2018 – 2024

Owner

Serrano Insurance Agency

Dr. Michael Sheppard

2021 – 2024

Lead Academic Chair

Texas Chiropractic College

Lori Laird

2019 – 2025

Business Owner

Attorney

Denise Butler

2022 – 2025

Medical Assistant

Paola Fusilier

2022 – 2025

Ivonne Khan

2022 – 2025

Lead Academic Chair

Texas Chiropractic College

Calvin Powitzky

2022 – 2025

Retired Architect

Need Help? Call Our 24-Hour Hotline

713-473-2801

Interested in Learning More?

Contact Us