About Us

Our Mission

To offer support, provide safety and prevent domestic and sexual violence.

Why We Are Here

We believe everyone has a right to live a life without violence and to walk in their full potential as a human without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, ability, sexual orientation, religion, or political beliefs.

Service Locations

With two offices, one in Pasadena and one in Baytown, we can provide a variety of services including crisis intervention, a 24-hour hotline, emergency shelter (at Pasadena location only), safety planning, housing assessments, community education, primary prevention, case management, hospital accompaniments, court and police accompaniments, licensed on-site daycare, counseling, support groups, parenting classes, money management and life skills.

Proud Partners

Our Staff

Olivia Rivers

Executive Director | ORivers@tbotw.org

Claire Goodrum

Operations Director | CGoodrum@tbotw.org

Stephanie Rosendahl

Development Director | SRosendahl@tbotw.org

Cynthia Sullivan

Deputy Director | CSullivan@tbotw.org

Aja' Hackett

Executive Manager | AHacket@tbotw.org

Carmen Stevens

Finance Director | CStevens@tbotw.org

Jessica Bellant

Prevention & Education Director | JBellant@tbotw.org

Samantha Lannie

Shelter Director | SLannie@tbotw.org

Octavia Taulton

Children, Housing and Intervention Program Director | OTaulton@tbotw.org

Clarita Gonzalez

Advocacy Director | CGonzalez@tbotw.org

Tammie Nielsen

Communications Director | TNielsen@tbotw.org

Kim Vanhorn

Human Resources Director | KVanhorn@tbotw.org

Executive Board and Board of Directors

Executive Board of Directors

Nick Caveness


Community Pastor

CT Church Pasadena

Salvador Serrano Jr.

Vice President


Serrano Insurance Agency 

Rosemary Coffman, Phd.


Associate Dean

Lee College

Ken Unfried,


Market President

Capital Bank

Board of Directors

Nhu Bui

2023 – 2026


Paola Fusilier

2022 – 2025

Business Owner              Pasadena Counseling Center

Carmella Gonzales

2023 – 2026


Clean Harbors

Ivonne Kahn

2022 – 2023

Vice President

Luna’s Mexican Restaurant and Catering

Dr. John Mrozek

2017 – 2023

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Texas Chiropractic College

Dr. Michael Sheppard 

2021 – 2024

Lead Academic Chair

Texas Chiropractic College

Need Help? Call Our 24-Hour Hotline


Interested in Learning More?

Contact Us