About Us

Our Mission

To offer support, provide safety and prevent domestic and sexual violence.

We’re Here For You

We believe everyone has a right to live a life without violence and to walk in their full potential as a human without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, ability, sexual orientation, religion, or political beliefs.

2 Offices For Support

With two offices, one in Pasadena and one in Baytown, we can provide a variety of services including crisis intervention, a 24-hour hotline, emergency shelter (at Pasadena location only), safety planning, housing assessments, community education, primary prevention, case management, hospital accompaniments, court and police accompaniments, licensed on-site daycare , counseling, support groups, parenting classes, money management and life skills.

Proud Partners

Our Staff

Olivia Rivers

Executive Director | ORivers@tbotw.org

Cynthia Sullivan

Deputy Director | CSullivan@tbotw.org

Jessica Bellant

Prevention & Education Director | JBellant@tbotw.org

Janell Eaton

Shelter Director | JEaton@tbotw.org

Claire Goodrum

Operations Director | CGoodrum@tbotw.org

Aja’ Hackett

Executive Manager | AHacket@tbotw.org

Margaret Keenan

Human Resources Director | MKeenan@tbotw.org

Becky Kyles

Development Director | RKyles@tbotw.org

Debbie Moseley

Executive Advisor | DMoseley@tbotw.org

Tammie Nielsen

Communications & Volunteer Director | TNielsen@tbotw.org

Carmen Stevens

Finance Director | CStevens@tbotw.org

Octavia Taulton

Childrens Program Director | OTaulton@tbotw.org

Executive Board and Board of Directors

Executive Board of Directors

Dr. John Mrozek,

President

Vice President for Academic Affairs

Texas Chiropractic College

James Guthrie,

Vice President

Financial Associate

Thrivent Financial

Josie Lightfoot,

Secretary

Business Owner

New Dimensions Caregivers

Ken Unfried,

Treasurer

Market President

Capital Bank

James Coker,

Treasurer

Deputy

Harris County Constable Pct. 3

Board of Directors

Sarah Bales

Certified Health Coach

Be Health 21 Coaching

Nick Caveness

Pastor 

CT Church Pasadena

Melissa Clark

Assistant Manager Animal Control

& Adoption City of Pasadena

Rosemary Coffman, PhD

Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Lee College

Steven Cowart

Business Owner

Romie de Leon

Care Coordinator

The Harris Center

Lori Laird

Business Owner

Attorney

Carla Norman

Marketing Manager

HCA Physician Services

Salvador Serrano, Jr.

Business Owner

Serrano Insurance Agency

Need Help? Call Our 24-Hour Hotline

713-473-2801

Interested in Learning More?

Contact Us