About Us

Our Mission

To offer support, provide safety and prevent domestic and sexual violence.

Why We Are Here

We believe everyone has a right to live a life without violence and to walk in their full potential as a human without regard to race, color, national origin, age, sex, ability, sexual orientation, religion, or political beliefs.

Service Locations

With two offices, one in Pasadena and one in Baytown, we can provide a variety of services including crisis intervention, a 24-hour hotline, emergency shelter (at Pasadena location only), safety planning, housing assessments, community education, primary prevention, case management, hospital accompaniments, court and police accompaniments, licensed on-site daycare , counseling, support groups, parenting classes, money management and life skills.

Proud Partners

Our Staff

Olivia Rivers

Executive Director | ORivers@tbotw.org

Cynthia Sullivan

Deputy Director | CSullivan@tbotw.org

Jessica Bellant

Prevention & Education Director | JBellant@tbotw.org

Serintha Breland

Counseling Services Director | sbreland@tbotw.org

Clarita Gonzalez

Advocacy Director | CGonzalez@tbotw.org

Claire Goodrum

Operations Director | CGoodrum@tbotw.org

Aja' Hackett

Executive Manager | AHacket@tbotw.org

Margaret Keenan

Human Resources Director | MKeenan@tbotw.org

Tammie Nielsen

Communications Director | TNielsen@tbotw.org

Becky Kyles

Development Director | RKyles@tbotw.org

Carmen Stevens

Finance Director | CStevens@tbotw.org

Samantha Lannie

Shelter Director | SLannie@tbotw.org

Octavia Taulton

Children Program Director | OTaulton@tbotw.org

Debbie Moseley

Executive Advisor | DMoseley@tbotw.org

Executive Board and Board of Directors

Executive Board of Directors

Josie Lightfoot

President

Business Owner

New Dimensions Caregivers

Nick Caveness,

Vice President

Community Pastor

CT Church Pasadena

Rosemary Coffman, Phd.

Secretary

Associate Dean

Lee College

Ken Unfried,

Treasurer

Market President

Capital Bank

James Coker,

Treasurer

Deputy

Harris County Constable Pct. 3

Board of Directors

Sarah Bales

Certified Health Coach

Be Health 21 Coaching

Melissa Clark

Assistant Manager

City of Pasadena

Animal Control & Adoption

Steven Cowart

Business Owner

Lori Laird

Business Owner

Attorney

Dr. John Mrozek

Vice President of Academic Affairs

Texas Chiropractic College

Calvin Powitzky

Retired  Architect

Salvador Serrano, Jr.

Business Owner

Serrano Insurance Agency

Dr. Michael Sheppard

Lead Academic Chair

Texas Chiropractic College

Need Help? Call Our 24-Hour Hotline

713-473-2801

Interested in Learning More?

Contact Us